FIND YOUR LOCAL COMMUNITY BUILD (FALL 2017)

Watch for New Builds located in new communities near you!

To start a new build in your area, please contact the Director of Community Builds at (207) 230-9902 or director@windowdressers.org

BANGOR

Build Dates: Oct 21 – 29, 2017
Location: Unitarian Universalist Society of Bangor
120 Park Street
Bangor, ME 04401
Contact: Sharon Klein – sharon.klein@maine.edu

BELFAST

Build Dates: Oct 18 – Nov 5, 2017
Location: Belfast Boat House
34 Commercial Street
Belfast, ME 04915
Contact: Corliss Davis – cdavis5468@roadrunner.com

BERWICK

Build Dates: Sept 19 – 23, 2017
Location: Berwick United Methodist Church
37 School Street (Jct Routes 9&236),
Berwick, ME 03901
Contact: Skip Smith – (603) 973-4441 – gvthnx@gmail.com
Cliff Babkirk – (207) 324-8944 – cbabkirk502@gmail.com

BLUE HILL PENINSULA

Build Dates: Sept 25 – 29, 2017
Location: Brooksville Community Center
1 Black Bear Road (off Cornfield Hill Rd.)
South Brooksville, ME 04617
Contact: Tom Adamo, Reversing Falls Sanctuary
(207) 326-8868 – www.reversingfalls.org
Ray Yardy, St Francis by the Sea – (207) 374-5200 –  stfrancisbluehillme@gmail.com

BRIDGTON/NORWAY

Build Dates: Sept 25 – Oct 1, 2017
Location: St Joseph’s Church,
225 South High Street, Bridgton
Contact: Frank Daggett – (207) 583-2113 – fld@gwi.net

BRUNSWICK/BATH

Build Dates: Oct 2 – 8, 2017
Location: St. Paul’s Episcopal Church
27 Pleasant Street
Brunswick, ME 04011
Contact: Ann Banks207-729-6592abtb100@yahoo.com

BUXTON/GORHAM

Build Dates: Nov 11 – 19, 2017
Location: former Moody’s Collision Center
176 Narragansett St,
Gorham, ME  (behind the former Southern Maine EMS building)
Contact: Miriam Rubin – (802) 299-5336 (c) – miriamrubin@me.com

DEER ISLE

Build Dates: Sept 16 – 23, 2017
Location: St. Brendan the Navigator Episcopal Church
627 N. Deer Isle Road
Deer Isle, ME 04560
Contact: Jo Jacob – (207) 348-6997 – josephinejacob30@gmail.com

DOVER-FOXCROFT

Build Dates: Nov 11 – 18, 2017
Location: Main Street Storefront (Old Mr. Paperback)
Dover-Foxcroft, ME 04426
Contact: Lesley Fernow – lmfernow@rcn.com

ELLSWORTH

Build Dates: Sept 11 – 15, 2017
Location: St. Joseph’s Catholic Church
231 Main St.,
Ellsworth, ME 04605
Contact: Kit Lane – (207) 460-9113 – kitlane@ymail.com

FAIRFIELD/WATERVILLE

Build Dates: Sept 9-10 and Sept 16-17, 2017
Location: Victor Grange
140 Oakland Road,
Fairfield, ME 04901 (at the Intersection of Rte. 23/139/104)
Contact: Barbara Bailey – (207) 453-9476 (h) / (207) 313-0717 (c) – Fairfieldgrangewindows@gmail.com
John Verrier – (207) 509-1317 – caver@roadrunner.com

FALMOUTH / CUMBERLAND

Build Dates: Sept 15 – 18, 2017
Location: Mason-Motz Activity Center
190 Middle Rd., Falmouth, ME 04105
Contact: Kimberly Darling – 207-699-5337 (w) / 207-318-0609 (c) – kdarling@falmouthme.org

ISLESBORO

Build Dates: Sept 23 – 29, 2017
Location: TBA
Contact: Toby Martin – (207) 734-8140 – mtm.tpsmail@yahoo.com

LIBERTY

Build Dates: Sept 7 – 10, 2017
Location: ReVision Energy
91 W Main St,
Liberty, ME 04949
Contact: Mondrian Shumate –  207-589-4171 – mshumate@revisionenergy.com

MOUNT DESERT ISLAND

Build Dates: Oct 5 – 14, 2017
Location: Bar Harbor Congregational Church
29 Mount Desert Street
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
Contact: Bradley Stager – (207) 266-7945 – bradleystager@gmail.com

PEAKS ISLAND

Build Dates: Nov 8 – 11, 2017
Location: Brackett Memorial United Methodist Church
19 Church Avenue
Peaks Island, ME 04108
Contact: Robert Villforth – (207) 766-5179 –  rvillforth@gmail.com

PORTLAND

Build Dates: Oct 15 – 26, 2017
Location: Maine Irish Heritage Center
34 Gray Street
Portland, ME 04102
Contacts: Elissa Armstrong – H: (207) 774-1682  C: (207) 761-1704 – elissa@maine.rr.com

KNOX COUNTY (Rockland)

(2017 dates TBA soon)
Location: Lincoln Street Center
24 Lincoln Street
Rockland, ME 04841
Contact: Paula Coil – (510) 644-0726 – pmcoil@hotmail.com

SEARSPORT

Build Dates: Nov 4 – 17, 2017
Location: Searsport Town Office
2nd Floor
Searsport, ME 04974
Contact: Dianne and Ray Smith – (207) 548-2141 – dcrjsmith@hotmail.com

ST GEORGE

Build Dates: Oct 26 – 31, 2017
Location: St George Grange
Wiley’s Corner Road,
St. George Village
Contact: Barbara Anderson – 207-975-5967 – pbpanderson@gmail.com

WELLS

Build Dates: Dec 8 – 16, 2017
Location: Wells Reserve at Laudholm
342 Laudholm Farm Road (GPS: 55 Skinner Mill Road),
Wells, ME 04090
Contact: Nik Charov, president, Laudholm Trust – (207) 646-4521 x144 – nik@laudholm.org

COMMUNITY BUILDS – PHOTO GALLERY

We look forward to seeing you! Thank you.